Westinghouse reorganises

11 June 2010

Westinghouse Electric Company has announced a new structure based around geographical regions, and around its nuclear services, nuclear fuel nuclear power plants and nuclear automation product lines. These will report to a new (global) president of operations.

Westinghouse will establish three regional organizations: Europe, Asia and the Americas. Each will be responsible for customer relationships, business development, and project and product delivery in that region.

The Europe region will launch July 1. Anders Jackson is appointed president of the region. He currently serves in the nuclear power plants organization as vice president, customer project development, Europe, Africa and Middle East. He will be based in Brussels. In a separate announcement, the company said it signed contracts for a permanent UK office in Matrix Park, Chorley, Lancashire, to support new-build, as well as to build a reactor services and decommissioning business.

The Asia and Americas regions will launch in October 2010. Jack Allen is appointed president of the Asia region. He has served since July 2009 as president and CEO of Westinghouse Electric Japan. Allen will continue to be based in Tokyo.

The president of the Americas region, which will be based in Pittsburgh, has not yet been announced.

Ric Perez is appointed to the new position of president, Operations, effective July 1. In this role, Mr. Perez will be responsible for the operational leadership of Westinghouse's four individual product lines. Perez has served as senior vice president of nuclear power plants since September 2009, and previously served as senior vice president for Westinghouse's Global Growth and Innovation and Nuclear Services.

Deva Chari succeeds Perez as senior vice president of the nuclear power plants product line, also effective July 1. He has served since December 2008 as vice president, new plant projects operations. David Howell is appointed to the new position of senior vice president, nuclear automation, effective July 1. Howell has served since 2007 as vice president, field services. Nuclear fuel senior vice president Joe Belechak and nuclear services senior vice president Nick Liparulo will continue in their current positions.

The remaining executive staff assignments will be unchanged. Dan Lipman will continue in his role as senior vice president, operations support; Shigenori Shiga will continue as senior vice president and chief coordination officer; Masayoshi Hirata, senior vice president, Finance, and chief financial officer; Kate Jackson, senior vice president, Research & Technology, and chief technology officer; Ramsey Coates, senior vice president, Legal & Contracts, Environment, Health and Safety, and general counsel; and Tony Greco, senior vice president, Human Resources & Corporate Relations.

Westinghouse President and CEO Aris Candris said the new organization is an outgrowth of a detailed, two-year analysis in response to increasing global demand, it said.

Related Articles
EDF reorganises to fight exposure
The Sizewell B experience
Sizewell B nears restart

Privacy Policy
We have updated our privacy policy. In the latest update it explains what cookies are and how we use them on our site. To learn more about cookies and their benefits, please view our privacy policy. Please be aware that parts of this site will not function correctly if you disable cookies. By continuing to use this site, you consent to our use of cookies in accordance with our privacy policy unless you have disabled them.