Russia’s Prime Minister has ratified a government decree confirming charter of Atomenergoprom which will design, site, construct, operate, maintain, modernise, repair and decommission nuclear power facilities.

The 100% state-owned entity will be chaired by Sergey Kiriyenko, who also heads the Federal Agency for Nuclear Energy. Among the other directors are the deputy head of the government staff Igor Borovkov and the deputies of the head of Rosatom Tatiana Elfimova, Ivan Kamenskikh and Vladimir Travin.

The decree on “Reorganization of the Nuclear Power Complex of Russia,” was signed by Russian President Vladimir Putin in April.

Related Articles
Windscale – core decommissioning goes active