Chidambaram honoured

30 November 1999

Indian nuclear scientist Rajagopala Chidambaram has won the Nayudamma Memorial Award for outstanding contributions to Indian science. Dr Chidambaram, chairman of India’s Atomic Energy Commission, received his award at a ceremony at Tenali in Andhra Pradesh on 26 November.

Privacy Policy
We have updated our privacy policy. In the latest update it explains what cookies are and how we use them on our site. To learn more about cookies and their benefits, please view our privacy policy. Please be aware that parts of this site will not function correctly if you disable cookies. By continuing to use this site, you consent to our use of cookies in accordance with our privacy policy unless you have disabled them.