New UKAEA chairman

3 April 2002

The UK Department of Trade and Industry has announced the appointment of Denis Tunnicliffe as chairman of the United Kingdom Atomic Energy Authority (UKAEA). He succeeds Kenneth Eaton, who retires from the post.

Privacy Policy
We have updated our privacy policy. In the latest update it explains what cookies are and how we use them on our site. To learn more about cookies and their benefits, please view our privacy policy. Please be aware that parts of this site will not function correctly if you disable cookies. By continuing to use this site, you consent to our use of cookies in accordance with our privacy policy unless you have disabled them.