Fuqing 4 begins commercial operation

26 September 2017

Unit 4 at China’s Fuqing NPP in Fujian province began commercial operation on 17 September, China National Nuclear Corporation (CNNC) announced, after the 1,087MWe CPR-1000 unit completed a series of commissioning tests. CNNC has 17 operating nuclear power units. Overall, China now has 37 operating nuclear reactors with 20 more under construction. Construction of Fuqing-4 started in November 2012. Two more units are under construction at the site. Fuqing-1 began commercial operation in November 2014, Fuqing-2 in October 2015 and Fuqing-3 in October 2016 – all 1,087MWe CPR-1000s. Fuqing-5 and -6 will be China’s first two Hualong One reactors.  

Privacy Policy
We have updated our privacy policy. In the latest update it explains what cookies are and how we use them on our site. To learn more about cookies and their benefits, please view our privacy policy. Please be aware that parts of this site will not function correctly if you disable cookies. By continuing to use this site, you consent to our use of cookies in accordance with our privacy policy unless you have disabled them.