EU countries sign statement supporting nuclear

13 March 2013

The countries that signed the agreement were Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Finland, France, Hungary, Lithuania, the Netherlands, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Spain and the UK

They committed to collaboration on safety and creating greater certainty for investors in low carbon infrastructure projects.

They also agreed, according to a Department of Energy and Climate Change statement, that signatories should "continue to be free to determine their own energy mixes" and to press ahead with their decarbonisation objectives through the deployment of the "fullest possible range" of low carbon technologies.

Privacy Policy
We have updated our privacy policy. In the latest update it explains what cookies are and how we use them on our site. To learn more about cookies and their benefits, please view our privacy policy. Please be aware that parts of this site will not function correctly if you disable cookies. By continuing to use this site, you consent to our use of cookies in accordance with our privacy policy unless you have disabled them.